Nevada Association of School Boards

Legacy of Leadership

Throughout the 54-year history of NASB, hundreds of men and women have stepped forward to assume leadership at various levels within the Association. The Association was born after several years of informal meetings that involved faculty from the University of Nevada, Reno, as well as school board members and superintendents from across the State. Dr. Marvin Picollo from the Washoe County School District was one of the leaders of these important early efforts. The first President of the Association, Bernard Carter, White Pine County School District, was elected in 1969.


Past Presidents of Record




















Click on the name to view comments from our past presidents.

The Nevada Association of School Boards is a full-qualified 501(c)(3) non-profit Nevada corporation.